Institutes/Universities in India working on vectors of diseases of Public Health Importance

Institutes of the Indian Council of Medical Research
Centre for Research in Medical Entomology, Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Field Unit in Vridhachalam, Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
Desert Medicine Research Centre, Jodhpur, Rajasthan
National Institute of Malaria Research, Delhi
Field Unit in Bangaluru, Karnataka
Field Unit in Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Field Unit in Guwahati, Assam
Field Unit in Hardwar, Uttarakhand
Field Unit in Jabalpur, Madya Pradesh
Field Unit in Nadiad, Gujarat
Field Unit in Panjim, Goa
Field Unit in Raipur, Chattisgarh
Field Unit in Ranchi, Jharkhand
Field Unit in Rourkela, Odisha
National Institute of Virology, Pune, Maharashtra
Field Unit in Gorakpur, Uttar Pradesh
Field Unit in Alapuza, Kerala
Rajendra Memorial Research Institute of Medical Sciences, Patna, Bihar
Regional Medical Research Centre, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Field unit in Kalahandi, Odisha
Field Unit in Rayagada, Odisha
Regional Medical Research Centre, Dibrugarh, Assam
Regional Medical Research Centre for Tribals, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Regional Medical Research Centre, Port Blair, Andaman &Nicobar Islands
Vector Control Research Centre, Puducherry
Field Unit in Koraput, Odisha
Field Unit in Kottayam, Kerala
Non-ICMR Institutes
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai
Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
Centre for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science, Bangaluru, Karnataka
Defence Research and Development Establishment, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Defence Research Laboratory, Tezpur, Assam
Estuarine Biology Regional Centre, Gopalpur-on-sea(GM), Odisha
Gangabhishan Bhikulal Investment & Trading Limited, C/O MAHYCO, Dawalwadi, Jalna, Maharashtra
Government Vidarbha Institute of Science and Humanities, Amravati, Maharashtra
Indian Institute Of Chemical Biology, Kolkata, West Bengal
Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Kolkata, West Bengal
Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha
Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Tiruvalla, Kerala
Institute Of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research, Kolkata, West Bengal
Institute of Vector Control and Zoonoses, Hosur, Tamil Nadu
International Institute for Biotechnology and Toxicogy, Padappai, Tamil Nadu
International Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, New Delhi
J.C. Bose Institute Of Life Sciences, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi
King Institute of Preventive Medicine, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
National Cell Science Center, Pune, Maharashtra
National Center for Disease Control, Delhi
National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bangaluru, Karnataka
National Chemical Laboratory, Pune
National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme, Delhi
TATA Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Ross Lifescience Private Limited, kala Khadak, Wakad, Pune, Maharashtra
TERI-Northeastern Regional Centre, Express Highway, Barbari, Guwahiti, Assam
Zoological Survey of India Southern Regional Station, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Acharya Narendra Dev College, University of Delhi, New Delhi
Agra College, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar University, Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Andhra University, Vishakhapatnam
Anna University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Annamalai University, Tamil Nadu
Bangalore University, Bangaluru, Karnataka
Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Pilani, Rajasthan
Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
Calicut Medical College, Calicut, Kerala
C. Abdul Hakeem College of Engineering & Technology, Anna University, Vellore, Tamil Nadu
Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research Center, SRM University, Irungalur, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
College of Science Mohan Lal Sukhadia, Udaipur , Rajasthan
D.A.V. (P.G.) College, HNB Garhwal Univerity, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Dayalbagh, Agra, Uttar Pradesh
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam
Gujarat University, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Guru Nanak College, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Guwahati University, Guwahati, Assam
Indian Institute Of Technology Guwahati, Assam
Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Jiwaji University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
JSS College (Autonomus), Mysore, Karnataka
Madras University, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
KLEU College of Pharmacy, II Block, Rajaji nagar, Bangalore
Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Maharshi Dayanad University, Rohtak, Haryana
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College (Affiliated to Anna University), Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
Mizoram University, Aizawl, Mizoram
Nehru College of Pharmacy, Pampady, Thiruvilwamala, Tamil Nadu
North East Hills University (NEHU), Shillong, Meghalaya
North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon, Maharashtra
Osmania University, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla University, Raipur, Chattisgarh
Panjab University, Chandigarh, Punjab
Periyar University, Salem, Tamil Nadu
Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Kalapet, Pondicherry
Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab
Shaheed Hasan Khan Mewati Government Medical College, Mewat , Haryana
Shri M P Shah Medical College, Jamnagar, Gujarat
Sophia College for Women, Mumbai, Maharashtra
Sri Vasavi College, Erode (Affiliated to Bharathiar University), Tamil Nadu
St. Xavier's College (autonomous), Palayamkottai, Tamil Nadu
The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara, Gujarat
The University of Burdwan, Burdwan, West Bengal
University of Delhi, Delhi
University Of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
University of Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka
University of Pune, Pune, Maharashtra
University of Rajasthan, Jaipur, Rajasthan

Note: This list was prepared based on the information from publications and personal contacts. The list can only be made exhaustive and more comprehensive by the inputs from the visitors to this website. Information may be sent to .

Developed by ICMR